Edition 2009/2010

The first year of studies is organised as follows:

Semester 1.

Digital Communication Systems (7 ECTS)

Communication Networks (7 ECTS)

Thematic Learning Unit (7 ECTS)

(This learning unit covers a main topic directly related to each year´s Theme of the program. For 2009/2010, the theme is Broadband Multimedia Communications, and this learning unit is Signal Processing; Principles and Applications.)

Seminar (9 ECTS)

(A set of modules on the Theme for the current year lectured by MAP research teams and renowned international scholars.)

Semester 2.

The second semester includes a set of 3 Optional learning units and the Thesis Workplan:

Thesis Workplan (12 ECTS)

Optional learning units (6 ECTS each)