Edition 2020/2021

The first year of the 2020/2021 edition will be running at the University of Minho, Azurém Campus, starting October 2020.

The first year of studies is organised as follows:

Semester 1.

  • Digital Communication Systems (7 ECTS)
  • Communication Networks (7 ECTS)
  • Signal Processing - Principles and Applications (7 ECTS)
  • Seminar (9 ECTS) (1)

Semester 2.

The second semester includes a set of 3 Optional Learning Units and the Thesis Workplan:

  • Thesis Workplan (12 ECTS)
  • Optional learning units (6 ECTS each)  (2)

(1) -  A set of modules on the theme for the current year, lectured by MAP research teams and renowned international scholars. The Seminar course also includes a module on Scientific Research Methodologies. 
(2) - See the section "Optional Learning Units" for more detail.